RIBA Chairperson List

Full Name/Address Position Telephone Fax Email


Committee: Annual Meeting Planning
Lynda L. Laing Esq.
One Davol Square - 3rd Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 456-0700 (401) 421-4730 llaing@straussfactor.com


Committee: Bar Journal Editorial Board
Mark B. Morse Esq.
420 Angell Street
Providence, RI 02906
Editor (401) 831-0555 (401) 273-0937 mark@morselawoffice.com


Committee: Business Organizations
Elizabeth B. Manchester Esq.
120 Wayland Ave.
Suite One
Providence, RI 02906
Chair (401) 340-7302 em@charitablegivinglaw.com


Committee: Continuing Legal Education
Miriam A. Ross Esq.
Ten Elmgrove Avenue
Providence, RI 02906
Chair (401) 270-9449 (401) 270-4005 maross@mrosslegal.com


Committee: Lawyers Helping Lawyers
Nicholas Trott Long Esq.
54 Taylor's Lane
Little Compton, RI 02837
Chair (401) 351-5070 (888) 610-8915 nicholas@ntlong.com


Committee: Creditors' & Debtors' Rights
Richard L. Gemma Esq.
56 Pine Street - Suite 700
Providence, RI 02903
Co-Chair (401) 454-8700 (401) 454-8755 rgemma@wdglaw.com
Richard J. Land Esq.
One Park Row
Suite 300
Providence, RI 02903
Co-Chair (401) 453-6400 (401) 453-6411 rland@crfllp.com


Committee: Criminal Law Bench/Bar
Matthew S. Dawson Esq.
One Park Row - 5th Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-3306 (401) 274-3326 mdawson@lynchpine.com


Committee: District Court Bench/Bar
Gregory S. Dias Esq.
Chair (401) 438-8211 (401) 438-8940 GSDLAW@MSN.COM


Committee: Environmental and Energy Law
Richard M. Fil Esq.
1 Financial Plaza - Suite 1430
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 709-3300 (401) 709-3399 rfil@rc.com


Committee: Ethics & Professionalism
Wayne M. Kezirian Esq.
1157 Narragansett Blvd
Cranston, RI 02905
Chair (401) 965-9734 wayne.kezirian@gmail.com
Christy B. Durant Esq.
400 Smith St
Providence, RI 02908
Co-Chair (401) 272-5300 (401) 351-3239 cdurantlaw@verizon.net


Committee: Family Court Bench/Bar
Jane F. Howlett Esq.
674 Hope St
Bristol, RI 02809
Chair (401) 253-0100 (401) 253-0250 jhowlettlaw@yahoo.com


Committee: Federal Court Bench/Bar
Patricia K. Rocha Esq.
1 Citizens Plz. - 8 Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-7200 (401) 351-4607 procha@apslaw.com


Committee: Fee Arbitration
Henry V. Boezi III, Esq.
67 Cedar Street - Suite 105
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 861-8080 (401) 861-8081 HVBoeziiii@aol.com


Committee: Government Lawyers
Amy H. Goins Esq.
2 Williams Street
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 331-2246 (401) 751-5257 ahgoins@gmail.com


Committee: Insurance Programs
Holly R. Rao Esq.
530 Greenwich Ave
Warwick, RI 02886
Chair (401) 737-3700 (401) 737-5499 hrr@olenn-penza.com


Committee: Labor Law & Employment
Chip Muller Esq.
155 South Main Street - Suite 101
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 256-5171 (401) 256-5178 chip@chipmuller.com


Committee: Public Service Involvement
Christine J. Engustian Esq.
1 Grove Ave
East Providence, RI 02914
Chair (401) 434-1250 (401) 434-2934 cjengustian@gmail.com


Committee: Probate & Trust
David T. Riedel Esq.
1 Citizens Plz. - 8 Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-7200 (401) 351-4607 driedel@apslaw.com


Committee: Superior Court Bench/Bar
Dana M. Horton Esq.
1 Financial Plaza - Suite 1430
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 709-3300 (401) 709-3399 dhorton@rc.com


Committee: Title Standards & Practices
Michael B. Mellion Esq.
One State Street - Suite 600
Providence, RI 02908
Chair (401) 450-3818 (401) 450-3770 michael.mellion@fnf.com


Committee: Workers' Compensation Court Bench/Bar
Jack R. DeGiovanni Esq.
989 Waterman Avenue
E Providence, RI 02914
Chair (401) 437-3000 (401) 437-3037 jrd@rdclegal.com


Committee: Supreme Court Bench/Bar
Lauren E. Jones Esq.
72 South Main St
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-4446 (401) 274-2805 ljones@appeallaw.com


Committee: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender
Kimberly R. Ahern Esq.
150 South Main Street
Providence, RI 02903
Co-Chair (401) 274-4400 kahern@riag.ri.gov
Thomas G. Shaffer Esq.
10 Metacom Ave
Bristol, RI 02809
Co-Chair (401) 254-4520 tshaffer@rwu.edu


Committee: New Lawyers Committee
Matthew B. DiMario Esq.
9 Capitol Street
Concord , NH 03301
Chair (603) 224-2341 mdimario@sulloway.com