RIBA Chairperson List

Full Name/Address Position Telephone Fax Email


Committee: Annual Meeting Planning
Armando E. Batastini Esq.
1 Citizens Plz. Ste. 500
Providence, RI 02903
Co-Chair (401) 454-1000 (401) 454-1030 abatastini@nixonpeabody.com
David N. Bazar Esq.
197 Taunton Ave.
E Providence, RI 02914
Co-Chair (401) 437-4450 (401) 438-3804 dbazar@bazargrassolaw.com


Committee: Bar Journal Editorial Board
David N. Bazar Esq.
197 Taunton Ave.
E Providence, RI 02914
Chair (401) 437-4450 (401) 438-3804 dbazar@bazargrassolaw.com


Committee: Business Organizations
James H. Hahn Esq.
40 Westminster St. Ste. 1100
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 861-8200 (401) 861-8210 jhh@psh.com


Committee: Continuing Legal Education
Lynn E. Riley Esq.
301 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
Chair (401) 331-5700 (401) 331-5787 lriley@cm-law.com


Committee: Lawyers Helping Lawyers
Nicholas Trott Long Esq.
One Turks Head Place Ste 380
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 351-5070 (888) 610-8915 nicholas@ntlong.com


Committee: Creditors' & Debtors' Rights
Richard L. Gemma Esq.
56 Pine Street - Suite 700
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 454-8700 (401) 454-8755 rgemma@wdglaw.com


Committee: Criminal Law Bench/Bar
Christopher S. Gontarz Esq.
314 Oliphant Lane
Middletown, RI 02842
Chair (401) 847-5684 (401) 846-2710 chris@updegrovegontarz.com


Committee: District Court Bench/Bar
Gregory S. Dias Esq.
Chair (401) 438-8211 (401) 438-8940 GSDLAW@MSN.COM


Committee: Environmental and Energy Law
Jennifer Reid Cervenka Esq.
40 Westminster St. Ste. 1100
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 861-8200 (401) 861-8210 jrc@psh.com


Committee: Ethics & Professionalism
Wayne M. Kezirian Esq.
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 598-1066 wayne.kezirian@jwu.edu


Committee: Family Court Bench/Bar
Jane F. Howlett Esq.
674 Hope St
Bristol, RI 02809
Chair (401) 253-0100 (401) 253-0250 jhowlettlaw@yahoo.com


Committee: Federal Court Bench/Bar
Patricia K. Rocha Esq.
1 Citizens Plz. - 8th floor
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-7200 (401) 351-4607 procha@apslaw.com


Committee: Fee Arbitration
Henry V. Boezi III, Esq.
67 Cedar Street - Suite 105
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 861-8080 (401) 861-8081 HVBoeziiii@aol.com


Committee: Government Lawyers
Julie P. Hamil Esq.
R.I. Supreme Court
250 Benefit St
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 222-3266 (401) 222-8634 jhamil@courts.ri.gov


Committee: Insurance Programs
J. Renn Olenn Esq.
530 Greenwich Ave
Warwick, RI 02886
Chair (401) 737-3700 (401) 737-5499 jro@olenn-penza.com


Committee: Labor Law
Carly B. Iafrate Esq.
129 Dyer Street
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 421-0065 (401) 351-4802 ciafrate@verizon.net


Committee: Public Service Involvement
Christine J. Engustian Esq.
1 Grove Ave
East Providence, RI 02914
Chair (401) 434-1250 (401) 434-2934 cjengustian@gmail.com


Committee: Probate & Trust
David T. Riedel Esq.
1 Citizens Plz. - 8th floor
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-7200 (401) 351-4607 driedel@apslaw.com


Committee: Superior Court Bench/Bar
Karen A. Pelczarski Esq.
320 South Main St.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 323-8920 (401) 751-7542 karen@kpellaw.com


Committee: Technology in the Practice
Thomas W. Lyons, III Esq.
One Davol Square - 3rd Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 456-0700 (401) 421-4730 tlyons@straussfactor.com


Committee: Title Standards & Practices
Michael B. Mellion Esq.
One State Street - Suite 600
Providence, RI 02908
Chair (401) 450-3818 (401) 450-3770 michael.mellion@fnf.com


Committee: Workers' Compensation Court Bench/Bar
Jack R. DeGiovanni Esq.
989 Waterman Avenue
E Providence, RI 02914
Chair (401) 437-3000 (401) 437-3037 jacko7@cox.net


Committee: Supreme Court Bench/Bar
Lauren E. Jones Esq.
72 South Main St
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-4446 (401) 274-2805 ljones@appeallaw.com


Committee: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender
Patrick J. Smock, II Esq.
300 Pearl St. - Unit 206
Providence, RI 02907
Chair smock1of9@yahoo.com


Committee: New Lawyers Committee
Cristen L. Ciresi Esq.
321 South Main St Ste 301
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-0300 (401) 453-0073 cciresi@smsllaw.com


Committee: Animal Law Committee
Katy A. Hynes Esq.
1 Citizens Plz - 8th floor
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-7200 Khynes@apslaw.com