Join Us as We Honor Our Award Winners at the 2018 Annual Meeting

06/13/2018 -There are just two days left to save on your Annual Meeting registration. Your registration must be received by June 15th to save $25 and avoid a long line at the door next week.
The Rhode Island Bar Association's 2018 Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday and Friday, June 21st and 22nd, at the Convention Center in Providence.
On Thursday, we are hosting a free Annual Awards Reception at the Convention Center starting at 4:30 pm. All Bar members are welcome to join us for libations and hors d'oeuvres as we honor and celebrate the great accomplishments of this year's awards recipients:
Jennifer Wims Hashway and Peter J. Comerford - RI Bar Journal Lauren E. Jones, Esq. Writing Award
Denise Acevedo Perez- Pro Bono Publico Award (Volunteer Lawyer Program)
Peter J. Rotelli- Pro Bono Publico Award (Foreclosure Prevention Project)
Helen Desmond McDonald- Victoria M. Almeida Servant Leader Award
James A. Jackson- Ralph P. Semonoff Award for Professionalism
At the Friday Annual Luncheon, we will recognize our fifty year members and receive an address by Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Rhode Island Paul A. Suttell. Dennis J. Roberts II will receive the Florence K. Murray Award, and we'll welcome the new Rhode Island Bar Association President, Carolyn R. Barone.
For more information, please see the Annual Meeting Brochure and registration form, also available on our website,
Completed registrations, with full payment, must be returned to the Bar by mail or fax, no later than June 15th. Please note that faxed checks will not be accepted.